Could I get a ruling when someone has time. They won't let this go
700.4. If a permanent is indestructible, rules and effects can't destroy it. (See rule 701.6, "Destroy.") Such permanents are not destroyed by lethal damage, and they ignore the lethal-damage state-based action (see rule 704.5g). Rules or effects may cause an indestructible permanent to be sacrificed, put into a graveyard, or exiled.
If it's indestructible, it will not die due to anger of the gods damage, therefore it will not be exiled
Last Edit: October 09, 2013, 07:22:42 AM by Keyeto
The wording says "if a creature dealt damge this way would die, exile instead." This means if it would die for any reason after being dealt damge this way they are exiled instead. So aside from protection that replacement effect is created. So say they give your dudes -1/-1 after casting anger, since anger dealt damage to them they will be exiled instead even though the damage didnt kill them.
5/1/2012 A creature dealt damage by Pillar of Flame that dies that turn will be exiled even if it wasn't the target of Pillar of Flame (because the damage was redirected somehow). 5/1/2012 A creature dealt damage by Pillar of Flame that turn will be exiled no matter why the creature would die. It could have its toughness reduced to 0 or less or be destroyed by another spell or ability.